Welcome to the Blog

Winners from the 2011 Mnet Asian Music Awards

On November 29th, Mnet hosted its 2011 Mnet Asian Music Awards (‘MAMA‘) at the Singapore Indoor Stadium, attracting stars and performers from both Korea and around the world.

This year, the awards ceremony tried out something new by having 20 presenters instead of official MCs to host the show. These presenters were comprised of Korea’s top actors and TV personalities, who helped distribute the awards to the winning artists.

Check out 2011′s winners and their presenters below! (Winners will be bolded in the list)


Daesang Award (Grand Prize)

Song of the Year

– 2NE1, “I Am The Best”

Album of the Year

– Super Junior, ‘Mr. Simple’

Artist of the Year



Singer Category

Best New Male Artist Award

Kim Ji Su
Huh Gak

Best New Female Artist Award

A Pink
Brave Girls
Jang Jae In
Han Groo
Dal Shabet

Male Group Award

Big Bang
Super Junior

Female Group Award

Brown Eyed Girls

Male Singer Award

Kim Bum Soo
Kim Tae Woo
Kim Hyun Joong
Sung Si Kyung

Best Female Singer Award (Solo)

Kim Wan Sun
Baek Ji Young
Seo In Young


Genre Category

Best Dance Performance – Solo

Kim Hyun Joong – Breakdown
Jay Park – Abandoned
Jang Woo Hyuk – Time Is (L)over
HyunA – Bubble Pop!
G.NA – Black & White

Best Dance Performance – Male Group

TVXQ – “Keep Your Head Down”
B2ST – “Fiction”
Big Bang – “Tonight”
Super Junior – “Mr. Simple”
MBLAQ – “Mona Lisa”
INFINITE – “Be Mine”

Best Dance Performance – Female Group

2NE1 – “I Am The Best”
4minute – “Mirror Mirror”
miss A – “Goodbye Baby”
T-ara – “Roly-Poly”
SECRET – “Shy Boy”
SNSD – “The Boys”

Best Vocal Performance – Solo (Not shown during broadcast)

IU – “Good Day”

Best Vocal Performance – Group

Davichi – “Don’t Say Goodbye”
SISTAR19 – “Ma Boy”
2AM – “You Who Wouldn’t Answer The Phone”
2NE1 – “Lonely”
4men – “Once While Living”

Best Band Performance (Not shown during broadcast)

CNBlue – “Intuition”

Best Rap Performance

Leessang – “Turned Off The TV…”
Tablo – “Bad”
Mighty Mouth – “Tok Tok”
Clover – “La Vida Loca”
Simon D – “Cheerz”

Best O.S.T.

Baek Ji Young – “That Woman” (Secret Garden O.S.T.)
IU – “Someday” (Dream High O.S.T.)
Lim Jae Bum – “Love” (City Hunter O.S.T.)
Taeyeon – “I Love You” (Athena O.S.T.)
Huh Gak – “Don’t Forget Me” (The Greatest Love O.S.T.)


Music Video

Best Music Video (Not shown during broadcast)

Big Bang – “Love Song”



Best Artist (China)

– Jane Zhang

Hottest Asian Artist

– Koda Kumi

Best Asian Artist

– Aziatix

Best Asian Artist (Solo)

– Wei Chen

Singapore’s Choice **Most Popular K-Pop Artist in Singapore**

– Super Junior

▲ Best Style in Music

– Seo In Young

▲ Mnet Specialized Award

– YB


Congratulations to all of the winners!



Image: Sport Korea

by asphodel @ allkpop

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s