Welcome to the Blog

’2012 Paeksang Arts Awards’ releases its list of nominees

Nominees for the ‘2012 Paeksang Arts Awards‘ have finally been revealed!

On March 23rd, the official homepage for the awards ceremony updated with a list of nominations for the film and TV categories that have been the topic of much discussion online.

Check out some of the names below!


Best Movie Award

– Nameless Gangster
– Broken Arrow
– Sunny
– Punch
– Helpless

Best Actor Award

– Gongyoo (The Crucible)
– Kim Yoon Suk (Punch)
– Park Hae Il (War of the Arrows)
– Ahn Sung Gi (Broken Arrow)
– Choi Min Shik (Nameless Gangster)

Best Actress Award

– Kim Min Hee (Helpless)
– Son Ye Jin (Chilling Romance)
– Shim Eun Kyung (Sunny)
– Uhm Jung Hwa (Dancing QUeen)
– Jung Ryeo Won (Pain)

Rookie Actor Award

– Kim Sung Kyun (Nameless Gangster)
– Lee Kwang Soo (Wonderful Radio)
– Lee Je Hoon (Introduction to Architecture)
– Joo Won (SIU)

Rookie Actress Award

– Kang Sora (Sunny)
– Go Ara (Papa)
– Kim Hye Eun (Nameless Gangster)
– miss A’s Suzy (Introduction to Archiecture)
– Oh Nara (Dancing Queen)


Best Drama Award

– The Princess’ Man
– Brain
– Deep-Rooted Tree
– The Greatest Love
– The Moon That Embraces the Sun

Best Variety Award

– Gag Concert
– I Am a Singer
– Jjak
– K-Pop Star
– 1 Night 2 Days (Season 1)

Best Actor Award

– Kim Soo Hyun (The Moon That Embraces the Sun)
– Park Shi Hoo (The Princess’ Man)
– Shin Ha Gyun (Brain)
– Cha Seung Won (The Greatest Love)
– Han Suk Gyu (Deep-Rooted Tree)

Best Actress Award

– Gong Hyo Jin (The Greatest Love)
– Kim Sun Ah (Scent of a Woman)
– Kim Hyun Joo (Shiny Shiny Shining)
– Moon Chae Won (The Princess’ Man)
– Soo Ae (A Thousand Days’ Promise)

Rookie Actor Award

– Kang Dong Ho (Shiny Shiny Shining)
– Park Yoohwan (A Thousand Days’ Promise)
– Park Yoon Jae (Indomitable Daughters-In-Law)
– Yeo Jin Goo (The Moon That Embraces the Sun)
– Joo Won (Ojakgyo Brothers)

Rookie Actress Award

– Kang Sora (Dream High 2)
– Kim Yoo Jung (The Moon That Embraces the Sun)
– Im Soo Hyang (New Tales of Gisaeng)
– After School’s UEE (Ojakgyo Brothers)
– Jung Yoomi (A Thousand Days’ Promise)

Check out the rest of the nominees on the official homepage here. The ceremony will be held on April 26th.


Source : allkpop

2 responses

  1. Pingback: 48th Baeksang Awards Nominees Revealed! « EnteRvrexWorld

  2. Pingback: 48th Baeksang Arts Awards Winners Revealed! Kim Soo Hyun and Gong Hyo Jin Win Best Actor and Best Actress! « EnteRvrexWorld

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s