Welcome to the Blog

Archive for January 1, 2012

Winners from the SBS 2011 Drama Awards

SBS’s “2011 Drama Awards” ended the year by awarding actor Han Suk Gyu with the Daesang.

Han Suk Gyu was recognized for his outstanding portrayal of King Sejong in the historical series, ‘Tree With Deep Roots‘. After accepting the trophy, the actor said, First, I would like to thank my parents. I thank my parents who have given me everything from my voice to inner spirituality.

He continued, As an actor, there are a few things that are very important. One is the script, I feel thankful towards the scriptwriters. Next is the stage. I thank all the officials who created the set. Last is the audience. There are actors because there are people who watch. I sincerely thank the audience who steadfastly gave their support and love. Personally, if I were to add one more, it would be [to thank] my colleagues whom I worked alongside with.”

He added, After working year after year, you begin to learn how precious your colleagues are. I think I received this big award on behalf of all my colleagues who participated in ‘Tree with Deep Roots’. I thank you“.

(more…)


Winners from the ’2011 KBS Drama Awards’

Broadcasting network KBS concluded the year with an awards ceremony honoring the best in their productions.

2011 was marked by the wild success of family drama ‘Ojakgyo Brothers‘ and the historical romance series, ‘The Princess’ Man‘. Both works took home a solid amount of trophies, but it was Park Shi Hoo and Moon Chae Won who landed the ‘Top Excellence Actor & Actress’ awards.

With his trophy in his hand, Park Shi Hoo said, The fact that I encountered ‘The Princess’ Man’ was all good fortune. Also, it is an honor for me to receive such a big award. I really thank my company family, who were my crutch as I worked to reach this spot, and my family that I love. I think this year, I took a step closer to my goals. I will continue to become an actor with perseverance. I will share this happiness with my fans.

His co-star, Moon Chae Won, followed up by saying, ‘The Princess’ Man’ was a project that had lots of controversy and troubles, but I am happy that we were able to finish it successfully and that we are able to stand here today. I was able to reflect on how much I lack. Everyday during filming, I felt like I was leaving to fight. However, this project is very meaningful to me because it showed me that I love this fight.”

(more…)


Actor Jang Geun Suk sends his New Year’s greeting in several different languages

Actor Jang Geun Suk wanted to make sure all of his fans all over the world got a proper New Year’s greeting.

(more…)


Winners from the ’2011 MBC Drama Awards’

The top stars gathered for the 2011 MBC Drama Awards, but the greatest honor went to none other than actor Cha Seung Won and actress Gong Hyo Jin for their roles in ‘The Greatest Love‘.

(more…)